About Us

Calhoun County Electric Cooperative Association is your electrical distribution cooperative serving Calhoun and areas of Webster, Sac, Pocahontas and Greene counties. System Map

Established in 1936, Calhoun County REC has been delivering quality power and service to our members for 78 years. Corn Belt Power Cooperative and Basin Electric Power Cooperative are our generation and transmission cooperatives.

Calhoun County REC is located at 1015 Tonawanda Street in Rockwell City, Iowa. Our office and warehouse facility was built in 1996 at the corner of State Highway #4 and Tonawanda Street.

As a cooperative, we are controlled and owned by the people we serve. These members are our local farmers, neighbors, businesses, industries and friends.

Directors

  • Jim Miller, President
  • Terry Finley, Vice President
  • Jason McKenney, Secretary
  • John Wahl, Treasurer
  • LaVerne Arndt
  • Duane Beschorner
  • Ron Hanson

 



Cooperative Contacts
Roxanne Carisch, CEO
rcarisch@calhounrec.coop

Mike Terwilliger, Line Superintendent
mterwilliger@calhounrec.coop

Keaton Hildreth, Member Service Representative
khildreth@calhounrec.coop

Robert Peterson, Accountant/Office Manager
rpeterson@calhounrec.coop

Lori Morse, Billing Supervisor
lmorse@calhounrec.coop

Lonnie Holder, Staff Assistant
lholder@calhounrec.coop